INSURANCE RESOURCES

 

Car Insurance Claims Process

Tips For Filing A Car Insurance Claim - http://www.dmv.org/insurance/tips-for-filing-a-car-insurance-claim.php 
Filing an Insurance Claim - http://www.dmv.org/accident-guide/insurance-claims.php 
Understanding Car Insurance Coverage - http://wilshirelawfirm.com/car-accident/understanding-car-insurance-coverage/ 
How to Deal with Insurance Companies - http://wilshirelawfirm.com/car-accident/how-to-deal-with-insurance-companies/ 
5 Secrets Auto Claims Adjusters Don’t Want You to Know - http://wilshirelawfirm.com/car-accident/5-secrets-auto-claims-adjusters-dont-want-you-to-know/ 
What If the Other Driver Has No Insurance? - http://wilshirelawfirm.com/car-accident/what-if-the-other-driver-has-no-insurance/  
Who Is At Fault in a Multi-Car Pile-Up? - http://wilshirelawfirm.com/car-accident/who-is-at-fault-in-a-multi-car-pile-up/ 
Who’s Liable When a Cyclist Gets “Doored”?  - http://wilshirelawfirm.com/bicycle-accident/whos-liable-cyclist-gets-doored/ 

 

Health/Medical Insurance Resources

FILE AN EXTERNAL COMPLAINT AGAINST AN INSURANCE COMPANY OR INDIVIDUAL AGENT
  1. Anthem Blue Cross
                Call in a complaint
                Email
                Address: PO Box 60007
                                   Los Angeles, CA 90060
  1. United Healthcare
  2. Aetna
             Address: 151 Farmington Avenue
                               Hartford, CT 06156
            Contact Customer Services   
            Phone: 1-800-872-3862
  1. Cigna
             Cigna Corporate HQ
             900 Cottage Grove Road
             Bloomfield, CT 06002
             Contact Customer Services
  1. Kaiser Permanente
             Submit an Internal Complaint
  1. Humana
             Phone: 1-800-4-HUMANA
             Address: 500 W. Main St
             Louisville, KY 40202
  1. Blue Shield
             Phone: 1-800-393-6130
             Address: PO Box 272530
             Chico, CA 95927-2540

 

What do I do if I have no insurance?

How to Get Medical Treatment After an Accident Without Insurance
The State Bar of California – What Should I Do If I Have an Auto Accident?
Los Angeles Office
​845 S.
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2515
Online Contact Form
Nolo.com - When to Make an Underinsured or Uninsured Driver Insurance Claim

Medi-Cal Overview Health Services: Los Angeles County, Ability-to-Pay Plan (ATP) Overview

L.A. County Department of Health Services
313 N. Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, 90012


Back   Back